Speakers are being added continually. Please check regularly for updates.


Kathy Abusow

President and CEO
Sustainable Forestry Initiative


Joel Bonin

Nature Conservancy of Canada



Ronald Brizard

Associate Deputy Minister - Forestry
Ministry of Forests, Wildlife and Parks, Governmet of Quebec



Honourable Jim Carr

Canada's Minister of Natural Resources


Elder Claudette Commanda

Algonquin Elder
Kitigan Zibi


George D'Urso

Director, Sustainability


Tom Duffus

Vice President, Midwest Region and Northeast Representative, Conservation Acquisition
The Conservation Fund

Jason Fisher

Associate Deputy Minister
British Columbia Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations



Jean Paul (JP) Gladu

President and CEO
Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business



Karla Guyn

Ducks Unlimited Canada



Scott P. Jones

Forest Landowners Association



Rob Keen

Executive Director
Forests Ontario



Thomas MacFarlane

Assistant Deputy Minister
Renewable Resources and Operations, Energy and Resource Department, New Brunswick


Kathleen McFadden

Assistant Deputy Minister
Forest Industry Division, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry



Julia Marton-Lefevre

Sustainable Biomass Program Advisory Board



Glenn Mason

Assistant Deputy Minister
Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada



Derek Nighbor

Forest Products Association of Canada


Mark Rodgers

President and CEO, Habitat for Humanity Canada
Chair, SFI Inc. Board of Directors



Fiona Schmiegelow

Professor and Director
Northern Environmental and Conservation Sciences Program
University of Alberta



Rod Taylor

Global Director, Forests Program
World Resources Institute



Laura Thompson

Director of Technical Marketing and Sustainable Development
Sappi North America



Lynn Wilson

Director, Natural Resources


Jeff Zweig

President and CEO